Skip to main content


Robert R. Latham, Jr., Chair

Executive Director, Mississippi Emergency Management Agency
Mailing Address
Mississippi Emergency Management Agency
P.O. Box 5644
Pearl, MS 39208-5644
Phone: 601-933-6882
Fax: 601-933-6810

William "Bill" D. Brown, Chief of Staff, 601-933-6635,

Kent Buckley, Deputy Director, 601-933-6636,
Deb Biggers, Deputy Director, 601-933-6839,
Mark Sanders (GIS Coordinator), 601-933-6351,
Thomas Brewer (Asst. GIS Coordinator), 601-933-6354,


Dr. Craig P. Orgeron, Vice-Chair

Executive Director, Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services
3771 Eastwood Drive
Jackson, MS 39211
Phone: 601-432-8000
Fax: 601-713-6380

Jimmy Webster, 601-432-8090,
Debra Brown, 601-432-8128,
Caren Brister, 601-432-8198,


Trudy Fisher

Executive Director, Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality
Office Location
515 E. Amite Street
Jackson, MS 39201
Mailing Address
P.O. Box 2249
Jackson, MS 39225-2249
Phone: 601-961-5000
Fax: 601-961-5794

Keith Harkins, 601-961-5002,


Melinda McGrath

Executive Director, Mississippi Department of Transportation
Office Location
401 North West Street
Jackson, MS 39201
Mailing Address
P.O. Box 1850
Jackson, MS 39215-1850
Phone: 601-359-7001
Fax: 601-359-7050

Send information to Designee:
Ray Barksdale, 601-359-7450, 

Michael Cresap, 601-359-7206,
Rusty Cooke, 601-359-7413,
Emily McGee,


Brent Christensen

Executive Director, Mississippi Development Authority
Office Location
501 North West Street
Jackson, MS 39201

Send information to Designee:
Jack Moody, RPG, 
Office of Natural Resources and State Mineral Lease Program
Mississippi Development Authority
P.O. Box 849
Jackson, MS 39205
Phone: 601-359-9278
Fax: 601-359-1971

Jimmy Ware, 601-359-9325,

John Helms, 601-359-5762,
Jimmy Ware, 601-359-9325,


Delbert Hosemann

Secretary of State, Mississippi Secretary of State
401 Mississippi Street
Heber Ladner Building
Jackson, MS 39201-1012
Phone: 601-359-1350
Fax: 601-359-1499

Send information to Designee:
Gerald McWhorter, 601-359-6374,

Mr. Hosemann's administrator, 601-359-6338
Bill Cheney, 601-359-6377,


Charlie W. Morgan

State Forester, Mississippi Forestry Commission
Office location and mailing address:
301 N. Lamar Street, Suite 300
Jackson, MS 39201
Phone: 601-359-1386
Fax: 601-359-1349

Send information to Designee:
James "Buck" Buchanan, 662-891-3534,

Lacie Wilkerson, Administrative Assistant, 601-359-2800,
Wayne Tucker, Executive Dir. of MIFI, 662-325-5498,


Rick Ericksen

Executive Director, Mississippi State Board of Registered Professional Geologists
Mailing Address
P. O. Box 22742
Jackson, MS 39225-2742
Phone: 601-354-6370
Fax: 601-354-6032


Jim Steil

Director, IHL/MARIS, Mississippi Automated Resource Information System (MARIS)
Representative from Board of Trustees of State of Institutions of Higher Learning
Appointed by the Commissioner of the Institutions of Higher Learning)
Mailing Address
3825 Ridgewood Road
Jackson, MS 39211-6453
Phone: 601-432-6354
Cell: 662-418-7349
Fax: 601-432-6893


Gene McGee

Mayor, City of Ridgeland
(Appointed by the Executive Director of the Mississippi Municipal League)
Mailing Address
P. O. Box 217
Ridgeland, MS 39158
Phone: 601-856-7113 

Deidre Smith, 662-325-9491,


Shari T. Veazey

Executive Director, , Mississippi Municipal League
600 East Amite Street
Jackson, MS 39201
Phone: 601-353-5854

Send information to Designee:
Quincy Mukoro, 601-502-4080,


Derrick Surrette

Executive Director, Mississippi Association of Supervisors
Office location and mailing address:
793 N. President Street
Jackson, MS 39202-3002
Phone: 601-353-2741
Fax: 601-353-2749

Send information to Designee:
Steve Gray, 601-353-2741,


Charles Baldwin

Member of Mississippi Assessors & Collectors Association
(Appointed by the President of the Mississippi Tax Assessors & Collectors Association)
Office location and mailing address
P. O. Box 351
Vicksburg, MS 39181-0351
Phone: 601-638-6181
Fax: 601-384-5864

Send information to Designee:
Jeff Mullins,
Franklin County Tax Assessor-Collector P.O. Box 456
Meadville, MS 39653-0456
Phone: 601-384-8365
Fax: 601-384-5864


Chuck Carr

GIS Manager, Central Mississippi Planning and Development District
(Appointed by the Governor)
P. O. Box 4935
Jackson, MS 39296
Phone: 601-981-1511 (general line)
Phone: 601-321-2148 (direct line)


Richard T. Tolbert, PLS

Madison County Surveyor
(Appointed by the President of the Mississippi Association of Professional Surveyors)
Mailing Address
100 Old Orchard Road
Madison, MS 39211
Phone: 601-750-1669


Representative Scott DeLano

(Non-voting member appointed by the Speaker of the House)
MS House of Representatives
District 117, Harrison County
P.O. Box 4524
Biloxi, MS 39535
Phone: 228-276-2700


J. Ed Morgan

(Non-voting member)
Chairman, Mississippi Department of Revenue
P. O. Box 22828
Jackson, MS 39225
Phone: 601-923-7000

Renae Smith, 601-421-4388, or


Albert Santa Cruz

(Non-voting member)
Commissioner, Mississippi Department of Public Safety

Office Location
1900 E. Woodrow Wilson
Jackson, MS 39216
Mailing Address
P. O. Box 958
Jackson, MS 39205
Phone: 601-987-1490

J. W. Ledbetter, Director, Mississippi Office of Homeland Security
Phone: 601-346-1499, 
Assistant, 601-346-1499