Skip to main content

TUG Membership

Even though there are designated members to the Technical Users Group "TUG", this is an open forum to all GIS professionals and attendance by all is encouraged.


TUG Officers

Talbot Brooks, TUG Chair

Center for Interdisciplinary Geospatial Information Technologies Delta State University
Phone: 662-846-4520


Dave Benway, Recording Secretary

Operations Officer, 
Mississippi Emergency Management Agency
Phone: 601-933-6677


Peter Hutchins, Correspondence Secretary

Sr System Admin - Geospatial Resources,
Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality Office of Geology
Phone: 601-961-5505


Standards Sub-Committee

Mike Miller - Chair

GIS Senior Analyst, 
City of Gulfport
Phone: 228-868-2179


Mississippi Geospatial Clearinghouse and Portal (MGCP) Sub-Committee

Heath Prejean - Chair

MGCP GIS Technical Lead and Administrator, 
Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services
Phone: 601-359-5199


Best Practices Sub-Committee

Jim Steil - Chair

Director of MARIS, 
Mississippi Automated Resource Information System (MARIS)
Phone: 601-432-6354